Certain obsolete data in bookings and settings will be kept for a given time period. Once expired, the data will be removed. This frees up resources for more current and relevant data, and will also help to protect your guest’s personal data and to comply with data protection laws, such as the European GDPR.
The list below shows what data is automatically deleted and after how long:
- Contents of text messages (SMS) sent from bookings will be removed 12 months after the check-out date. However, the booking history log will still show the recipient’s phone number and when the text message was sent.
- Contents of emails sent from bookings will be removed 12 months after the check-out date. However, the booking history log will still show the email address and when the email was sent.
- File uploads on bookings will be removed 12 months after the check-out date. The booking history log will show the file name of any automatically deleted uploads.
- Booking alerts will be removed 6 months after their expiry date.
- Any settings that have expired and are no longer valid, will be removed 18 months after the end date. This includes settings such as: restrictions for check-in, check-out and/or stays, bookable days restrictions, seasonal prices, temporary price changes, discounts for longer stays, and coupon codes.
- The history that can be reviewed under the “Rates” tab will be limited to 18 months.